top of page



The French Football Federation (FFF) is the governing body of soccer in France. Considered to be a public utility, its first mission is to provide an organized and structured access to football for its more than 2 million players. The FFF is also running 15 national teams including the French National Team - World Champion in 1998 and 2018 and European Champion in 1984 and 2000.

The player and coach formation program in France, initiated from the 70’s, is now considered as one of the best in the world. The FFF operates an essential preformation role for its young players with 15 “Pôles Espoirs” for boys and 8 “Pôles Espoirs” for girls among all French territory.

The most famous of all, the National Football Institute of Clairefontaine, is recognized as an international reference. It has a high reputation of producing some of the most gifted French players such as the World Champions Thierry Henry, Blaise Matuidi, Kylian M’Bappé… or yet Amandine Henry, French Women Team captain.


Title History

       FIFA World Cup

  • Champions: 1998, 2018

  • Runners-up: 2006, 2022

  • Third Place: 1958, 1986

  • Fourth Place: 1982

      UEFA European Championship

  • Champions: 1984, 2000

  • Runners-up: 2016

  • Fourth Place: 1960

  • Semi-finals: 1996

      FIFA Confederations Cup

  • Champions: 2001, 2003

​​​      Olympic Football Tournament

  • Gold Medal: 1984

  • Silver Medal: 1900

  • Fourth Place: 1920

  • Semi Finals: 1908

World Cup Finals: France - Brazil (1998) // France - Croatia (2018)

bottom of page